• Add description, images, menus and links to your mega menu

  • A column with no settings can be used as a spacer

  • Link to your collections, sales and even external links

  • Add up to five columns

  • Is bubble tea halal?

    January 10, 2023 1 min read

    I would simply say 99% Yes. 

    Commercial ingredients for bubble tea are milk, sweetener, tea and tapioca. There is no doubt that the first three ingredients are halal. Let’s focus on tapioca, or we could call it boba. The boba in the milk tea is made from the starch of the Cassava plant. The flour is then rolled into small balls which is a vegetarian product.

    Why 1% of the product is not halal?

    Some of the toppings, such as jelly, sweets and candy may contain gelatin which is not suitable for halal. Also, alcohol in flavouring was so common now like vanilla extraction. The same goes for syrups.

    I believe most bubble teas in the UK are serving halal. However, you better confirm with the store to make sure all the ingredients are 100%  halal.